Cyclones Unveil 2011-12 Promotional Schedule

Cyclones Unveil 2011-12 Promotional Schedule

CINCINNATI, Ohio – The Cincinnati Cyclones, proud affiliate of the NHL’s Florida Panthers and Nashville Predators, announced today their 2011-12 promotional schedule. Individual game tickets for all 36 home contests are now available for purchase.

The Cyclones will host 16 games on Mondays through Thursdays, offering fans some of their favorite promotions including:

Big Beer Tuesdays: $2 24-ounce beers
Wet Wednesdays: $1 PBR and Miller High Life
Thirsty Thursdays: $1 PBR and Miller High Life

The remaining 20 Friday and Saturday dates are also filled with some outstanding giveaways and events:

Saturday, November 5 is Opening Night at U.S. Bank Arena featuring $1 John Morrell Hot Dogs, $1 Donatos Pizza and $1 Soda. Plus, the first 7,500 fans receive a schedule magnet courtesy of Hometown Sports and Collectibles. Three of last year’s biggest promotions are returning again in 2011-12 with the Saturday, December 3 game featuring Weiner Dog Races, Saturday, December 10, the Cyclones will host Throwback Night while Friday, February 17 will be Kids Bank Night.

Also returning this season are the ever-popular Kids Jersey Nights and Kids Eat Free Nights. This season, the Kids Jersey T-Shirt games are as follows: Saturday, January 14, Saturday, March 3, and Friday, March 30. Kids Eat Free Nights will be on the following dates: Tuesday, December 27, Saturday, January 21, Saturday, February 25, and Saturday, March 24.

This year, the Cyclones will wear four specialty jerseys that will be auctioned off after select games. Specialty jerseys kick-off on Veterans Weekend, Saturday, November 12, for Military Appreciation Night. On Saturday, December 10, Cincinnati will celebrate its hockey heritage by donning special yellow jerseys resembling those the Cyclones wore in the mid-1990’s. The next jersey auction will be held on Friday, February 10 when “Pink in the Rink” returns to U.S. Bank Arena. Finally, the Cyclones will pay homage to the King of Pop with a specialty jersey on Friday, February 24.

New giveaways for the 2011-12 season include an Adult T-shirt Giveaway presented by Plastic Surgery Group, on Friday, November 18, a Twister Snowglobe presented by Beacon Orthopaedics, on Friday, December 17, Lunchbox Night presented by City Barbeque on Friday, January 20, and a knit-bomber hat on Friday, January 13.

The full list of promotional dates can be found here.

The countdown to the 2011-12 home opener is almost complete! Secure your seats for Saturday, November 5 when the Cyclones welcome the Chicago Express to U.S. Bank Arena for the first time at 7:30pm. Contact a ticket representative today at 513.421.PUCK or log on to CyclonesHockey.com for more information. Fans can also get the latest team updates throughout the season on Facebook and Twitter (@CincyCyclones).

More Than Just A Game

Sign up for Puck News & Cyclones Rewards to get exclusive access, earn points, & win prizes!

Sign Up Today

Tickets

Buy Now
Amazon Smile

Rewards Leaderboard

  1. GaryS 2750
  2. stela23d 2750
  3. stephen 2750
  4. cyfa48 2750
  5. chizzoid 2680