Cyclones Unveil 2014 Season Opening Roster

Cyclones Unveil 2014 Season Opening Roster

CINCINNATI, Ohio - The Cincinnati Cyclones, proud affiliate of the NHL’s Florida Panthers and Nashville Predators, announced today their 2014 Season Opening Roster.

In total, 14 forwards, eight defensemen, and two goalies have earned a spot on this year’s club. Those players are as follows:

Forwards (13): Joe Basaraba, Phil Bushbacher, Greger HansonWade Megan, Michael Neal, Brian Nugent, David Pacan, Jon Puskar, Josh Shalla, Lindsay Sparks, Kevin Sullivan, Stephan Vigier, and Andrew Yogan.

Defensemen (8): Andrew Blazek, Martin Lee, David MacDonald, Michael Quinn, Chris Reed, Jaynen Rissling, Shayne Taker, and Mikko Vainonen.

Goaltenders (2): Sam Brittain, Rob Madore

In addition, there is one Cyclones player on the 21-day injured reserve list, forward Lee Reimer.

The Cyclones open the regular season on the road as they visit the Toledo Walleye this Saturday, October 18 at 7:15pm ET.

The countdown to the 2014-15 First Face-Off is nearly complete! The Cyclones will return for another season of hockey at U.S. Bank Arena on Saturday, October 25 when they play host to the Kalamazoo Wings at 7:30pm. Fans can also get the latest team updates throughout the season on Facebook and Twitter (@CincyCyclones).

More Than Just A Game

Sign up for Puck News & Cyclones Rewards to get exclusive access, earn points, & win prizes!

Sign Up Today


Buy Now
Amazon Smile

Rewards Leaderboard

  1. GaryS 2310
  2. stela23d 2310
  3. stephen 2310
  4. cyfa48 2310
  5. chizzoid 2240