Cyclones Announce 2012-13 Season-Opening Roster

Cyclones Announce 2012-13 Season-Opening Roster

CINCINNATI , Ohio – The Cincinnati Cyclones, proud affiliate of the NHL’s Florida Panthers and Nashville Predators announced today their 2012-13 Season-Opening Roster.

The 2012-13 Season-Opening Roster is as follows:

Forwards (12): Mathieu Aubin, Andre Bouvet-Morrissette, Mike Embach, Dan Eves, Mattias Lindstrom, Anthony Luciani, Nathan Moon, Mike Pelech, David Pacan, Alex Penner, Josh Shalla, Garrett Wilson

Defensemen (8): Taylor Aronson, Maury Edwards, Andrew Hotham, Mike Liambas, David MacDonald, Brian O’Hanley, Chris Reed, Charles-Olivier Roussel

Goaltenders (2): Brian Foster, Zoltan Hetenyi

This season, the 3-day and 7-day Injured Reserve spots have been replaced by three Reserve List spots. There is no minimum stay on these lists, but a team is limited to no more than 20 Players on its active roster at any time. The 21-day Injured Reserve list remains. There is no limit to the number of players a team may have on the 21-day Injured Reserve.

The countdown to the 2012-13 season is nearly complete! On Saturday, October 13, the Cyclones will host the second-annual Power Play 5K Run/Walk followed by the 2012 First Face-Off against the Wheeling Nailers at U.S. Bank Arena. Registration for the race is open NOW on The first 7,500 fans through the gates will receive a FREE 2012-13 Cyclones Magnetic Schedule, courtesy of The Plastic Surgery Group. Fans can also get the latest team updates throughout the season on Facebook and Twitter (@CincyCyclones).

More Than Just A Game

Download the Cyclones app & join Cyclones Rewards to get exclusive access, earn points, & win prizes!

Download Today


Buy Now

Upcoming Promotions

Cincinnati Cyclones Frozen 5K & 10K